Falling for scarves

Fall is in the air. And I’m in love.

{breathtakingly beautiful}

I’m in love with everything about Fall: the leaves changing and cooler weather the cozy sweaters, tall boots, fun jackets – I want them all {too bad my wallet won’t agree}.

I’ll be the first to admit that I haven’t always been a “Fall Girl”. If I had a theme song, {you know, how in movies when a girl walks into a room and her “theme song” starts playing and everyone stops what they’re doing to turn and catch a glimpse of her…} well it probably would have been Jessica Andrew’s song “Summer Girl”. Now don’t get me wrong, I still do love my flip flops and sundresses but there’s just something about Fall that I never want it to end. And I think scarves are to blame.

I love how a scarf can completely finish off a look.

{it's like the icing on a cake}

:::I feel pulled together:::

:::I feel confident:::

:::I feel happy:::

{You’re probably asking yourself, “All that from a scarf?!” I know, right?!}

Scarves have this super-power effect over me to get me out of my “I have nothing to wear” moods. With so many different colors, textures, and patterns, I could literally make hundreds of outfits {but shhhh don’t tell my husband that}. Here are just a few of my slices of happiness:

vibrant colors {jcrew}

animal print. rawrrrr. {forever21}

neutral with lots of texture {urban outfitters}

i'm a sucker for ruffles {forever21}

Plus there are so many ways to wear scarves. I’ve been wanting to broaden my scarf horizon and came across this great tutorial!

25 Ways to Wear a Scarf in 4.5 Minutes!

Enjoy!

~Amy

2 thoughts on “Falling for scarves

  1. Ames- Love your blog! I’ve been in the process of trying to come up with a theme for mine for way too long now…
    I’m thinking a mixture of dog craziness, but not to crazy, a quarter-life where am I going & I’m a craft Addict as well 😉
    It’ll probably take me a year to get one up here! Eeeesh~

    Hope all is well with you, it’s been way too long!

  2. I have a scarf obsession too! By the way, I’m loving your blog so far, wanted to wish you luck, and let you know I’ll stay tuned. Your ideas are great, and I’m looking forward to reading more (:

Leave a Reply

