C.A.A.

I have a confession to make.

Now, don’t worry, this isn’t anything that’s earth-shattering but I just feel like I need to get it out.

Here it goes…

:::I’m a Craft Addict:::

Now, I don’t need any sort of intervention, not yet anyways, but my next step might just be C.A.A. {craft addicts anonymous}.

I’ve heard people say before that they get “baby brain,” {and while I’ll hold off on that for a little while} I can only equate my desire to craft to that.  All I’ve been thinking about lately is how much I would rather be making, cutting, painting, spraying anything other than my actual job {which btw I’m very blessed and happy to have}.

I’ll admit it, I’m not the most crafty person out there.

I’m not the best sewer.

I’m not the best painter {actually, I’m really bad at it}.

I can hardly cut in a straight line.

But I do love the creative freedom to make new things. Brand new things. New things from old things. The possibilities seem endless and now much all of my free time is consumed with pinterest and shopping at thrift and craft stores. {p.s. How wonderfully amazing is that site?!}

So, this weekend seems like the perfect time to dedicate my entire weekend to crafting. Jake is going to be out of town all weekend {it’s pheasant opener, here in North Dakota} which is just the excuse I need. I just want/need/have to get this out of my system, but let’s be honest, I’ll probably just find more to do.

And this is will be my C.P.I.C. {crafting partner in crime} for the weekend; also guard dog and keeping me company. This is my other love, Henry. My heart just melts when I look at him.

Stay tuned as I’ll {hopefully} have lots of posts coming up about my craft-aholic weekend!

Happy {Crafting} Friday!

Leave a Reply

