The ABC’s of Me

As I was looking through some blogs that I enjoy, I ran across a fun little way for people to get to know me better {and really just a fun post to have}. Remember, don’t judge a book by it’s cover.

:::Here’s a little bit about me:::

Get to know me ABC’s. 

Age: 25

Bed size: Queen

Chore you hate: Anything in the kitchen. I hate cooking. I hate doing dishes. Good thing I have a wonderful husband who does them for me! {Side note: I do pretty much the rest of the house cleaning, so don’t feel so sorry for him 🙂 }

Dogs: Growing up, my family always had a dog. Now I have my own pup, Henry. He’s a yorkie.

Essential start of your day: Hitting the snooze button. This is slightly an oxymoron since I’m delaying my start of the day, but without fail, I sleep in a little too late every day.

Favorite color: Pink, but it seems to be changing as of late to blues/teals

Gold or silver: Depends on the outfit

Height: 5’8″

Instruments I play (or have played): Played the flute for two years (6th & 7th grade). I actually really enjoyed playing the flute, but ended up loving basketball more.

Job title: Social Media Marketing Coordinator

Kids: One day

Live: Fargo, ND

Mom’s name: Kay

Nickname: Ames, Ame, Li, Amanda (even though that’s my real name, it’s more of a nickname for me to some)

Overnight hospital stays: Nope, thankfully!

Pet peeve: I probably have more than I need or want, but here’s a few: rude people; couples who sit on the same side of the table/booth; when something is moved on my desk or even at my house and is then put back in the “wrong” spot (controlling much, I know); people who stare

Quote from a movie: I’m awful at remembering quotes from movies…

Right or left handed: Right

Siblings: 2 younger sisters

Time you wake up: Depends on the day. Sometime between after 7am during the week and as late as I can on the weekends.

Underwear: Yes, please

Vegetables you dislike: Cooked carrots. Cauliflower. Squash.

What makes you run late: Sleeping in too late which then doesn’t give me much time to get ready for the day.

X-rays you’ve had done: Teeth, elbow, knee, ankle, wrist

Yummy food you make: {Keep in mind I HATE to cook} But when I have too, I usually make a pasta salad that seems to be a hit.

Zoo animal: Flamingos and monkeys.


One thought on “The ABC’s of Me

Leave a Reply

