The chevron stripe type

So I’ve been doing a lot of “pinning” lately. {If you don’t know what Pinterest is, I would highly, highly recommend signing up. It’s this wonderful, creative, inspiring website that you can literally spend hours on {which could be a good or bad thing}. But it’s just a place where people go to share, find, and remember ideas on anything from fashion and make-up to recipes and workout routines. Like I said, check it out!}

Back to what I was saying, I’ve been spending a lot of time on Pinterest. {Like I said, it’s addicting.} It’s been a lot of things nursery and baby related as we find out if Baby O is a he or she in less than 2 weeks! After we find out, I’m sure I’ll turn into a crazy, pregnant lady wanting to do nothing but decorate the spare bedroom nursery.

Well I’ve come across a pattern that I love and want to incorporate into everything, everywhere sparingly in the nursery and even around my house. It’s called a “chevron stripe” and I love how fun and fresh it is yet, there is still something kind of classic, clean, and sharp about it that I’m drawn to. Hence, even my lovely background for this blog!

{via}

{via}

{via}

{via}

{via}

{via}

{via}

{via}

{via}

{via}

{via}

{via}

 The one thing I’m struggling with is what other types of patterns might look good with it and yet not over take it? I love the second picture of the gray nursery with the polka dots. I would use some different colors though I think since the walls are gray already. Any suggestions? Don’t be surprised if Baby O has a lot few touches of chevron in his or her new room!

5 thoughts on “The chevron stripe type

  1. Pingback: Gender Reveal Party |

Leave a Reply

