Time flies when you’re having fun

Geesh! Where has the time gone?!

Sorry for my MIA disappearance act over the past month. Not sure where the time went. I’ll try to get better, promise.

To fill you in on my whereabouts it can be pretty much summed up between being super busy at work, getting ready for Baby, and spending as much quality time with hubbers as I can. It’s been kind of a nice break as spring is in the air and life is about to get all sorts of crazy busy now.

While I’ve been away from blogland, we celebrated Valentine’s day, St.Patrick’s day, and our 10 year anniversary of Jake asking me to be his girlfriend {awwww}. For Valentine’s day, we don’t usually do gifts as we’ve always thought that “you should show the person you love them all year round – not on just one day,” but Jake surprised me this year! It’s a light blue topaz ring surrounded by little diamonds – I LOVE it!!! He chose the blue to represent our little boy; so sweet of him.

Crazy to think that Jake and I have been together for 10 years! I was just a shy, quiet, barely 16 year old when I met him. Who would have known that one day we would be here. Well, according to Jake “I knew” he always says. ❤   Here’s a little trip down memory lane…slightly embarrassing and Jake might kill me, yes… still gives me butterflies, double yes.

This weekend kicks off the first of many weekends this spring that are jam packed! Between bridal showers, bachelorette parties, weddings, and my baby showers – this Baby is going to be here before we know it! We start taking some baby classes next month as well. I’m dreading/looking forward to them as I am definitely no baby whisperer. Hopefully they’ll just help me feel a little more comfortable and knowledgable with everything that’s in store for us. Today marks the first day of my 3rd trimester! It’s hard to believe that we’ll get to meet our little guy in {hopefully less than} 12 weeks. My oh my how our lives are going to change. A good change. A happy change.

And just for fun, I’ve been daydreaming about what our little guy is going to be like. I’m sure Jake would prefer for him to be a fisherman over a ballerina 😉 but I’m guessing I’ll be smitten either way.

4 thoughts on “Time flies when you’re having fun

  1. I can’t decide which I enjoy more… Amy’s seashell necklace or Jake’s bleached shaggy hair? Proof that Baby O will be a total stud.

Leave a Reply

