Hoppy Easter!

{via}

My Easter involved lots of family time, baby shopping time, and nap time(s).

Not too shabby of a weekend if you ask me!

First , we bought a chair for Baby’s room. It was a craigslist steal and nothing a slipcover can’t make perfect. We also got Baby his first pair of cowboy boots. Love them! {Sorry for the blurry camera phone picture}

Saturday was a pretty lazy day as I ended up taking a 4 hour nap! {Is that still considered a nap?!} Guess this baby is taking a lot out of me lately! We went to parent’s Saturday night and dyed some easter eggs. I can’t remember the last time I did that – gets me excited to think about having the Baby here next year to do it with. Carrie was sweet enough to make him his own egg 🙂

Sunday we went to church and got a surprise by having Jake’s aunt, uncle, and cousins from Sartell visit!  Unfortunately, it was only a short visit as they were headed to the lake, but hopefully we’ll get to see them again soon. We then headed over to my parent’s house for lunch – which was delicious! It was my parents, Carrie, Grandma Sako, and our family friends, Bubba, and his two adorable little boys.  All the excitement wore me out and I proceeded to take another nap shortly after lunch. We finished watching Bubba Watson win the Master’s and then headed over to my other Grandparents as it was my Grandma’s birthday. {Happy birthday Grandmama!} All in all a pretty darn good weekend 🙂

 {via}

Leave a Reply

