Three

3 years.

36 months.

156 weeks.

1,095 days.

As Baby’s due date and our 3rd wedding anniversary fall on the same day {and I’m guessing we might be a little preoccupied}, I wanted to take a minute to celebrate.

To celebrate us.

To celebrate our love. I love you more with each passing day.

To celebrate our friendship. You are my best friend. 

To celebrate our growing family. You are going to be an amazing father. 

To celebrate everything that has happened in the last 3 years. We are stronger, better people for the experiences we’ve faced and overcame together. 

We have so much to celebrate and be thankful for.

June 13, 2009 will always bring a smile to my face. A feeling of bliss, confidence, and security in knowing that I get to spend the rest of my life with the person I love more than anything. It truly is one of God’s greatest gifts. I believe that He has a plan for each of us and I feel blessed and humbled that that plan includes you in my life.

The vows we said that on that hot summer day, still ring true in my heart.

For better, for worse. I want you.

For richer, for poorer.  I need you.

Through sickness and in health. I have you.

I take you to be my husband. Then, now, and forever and ever.

Here’s to us.

To a lifetime of happiness, friendship, love, laughter, and remembering each day how and why we fell in love.

To the strength and commitment of our love to go through life together. Side by side. Through thick and thin.

Let’s do this 🙂

I love you, Jakob.

Leave a Reply

